Mechanisms of metabolic and epigenetic coordination in tumor-infiltrating lymphocyte exhaustion 

In this webinar, Dr. Brian Koss will discuss mechanisms of metabolic and epigenetic coordination in tumor-infiltrating lymphocyte exhaustion. T-cell exhaustion in cancer is linked to poor clinical outcomes, where evidence suggests T-cell metabolic changes precede functional exhaustion. Direct competition between tumor-infiltrating lymphocytes (TIL) and cancer cells for metabolic resources often renders T cells dysfunctional. Environmental stress produces epigenome remodeling events within TILs resulting from the loss of the histone methyltransferase EZH2. The manipulation of T-cell EZH2 within the context of cellular therapies may yield lymphocytes that can withstand harsh tumor metabolic environments.

Tune in to learn more about:

Metabolic control of T cell exhaustion 

Epigenetic mechanisms driving T cell dysfunction 

Ongoing efforts to understand T cell proteome turnover 

Date:
Thursday, October 28, 2021

Time:

08:00 PT (Los Angeles)

11:00 ET (New York)

15:00 GMT (London)

Presented by:

Dr. Brian Koss
Assistant Professor 
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

  Register now  

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

RA44463.4383680556

©2021 Agilent Technologies