Revealing Cellular Metabolic Phenotype and Function Using Agilent Seahorse XF Substrate Oxidation Stress Tests

Understanding substrate dependencies is critical for advancing therapeutic opportunities across a range of diseases, and investigation of the components that modulate metabolism is a promising avenue for developing novel pharmaceutical targets. Emerging evidence demonstrates that metabolites themselves, including the oxidation of specific mitochondrial substrates, can drive cell function and phenotype with respect to proliferation, differentiation, as well as dysfunction/disease. This webinar will introduce and discuss the new Agilent Seahorse XF Substrate Oxidation Stress Tests, which provide key methods and metrics for investigation of specific mitochondrial substrates that are relevant for cellular phenotype and function.

Tune in for:

  • An overview of XF Substrate Oxidation Stress Test assays, including methods and key metrics.
  • Data examples illustrating substrate oxidation applications among various cell types.
  • Powerful applications in for cancer and immunotherapy to advance drug discoveries.

Date:
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Time:
08:00 PST (Los Angeles)
11:00 EST (New York)
16:00 GMT (London)

Presented by:

George W. Rogers, Ph.D.
Research Scientist, Expert
Bioassay Solutions
Cell Analysis Division
Agilent Technologies, Inc.

  Register now  

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

©2020 Agilent Technologies