Type 1 Interferons Induce Changes in Core Metabolism that Are Critical for Immune Function

Plasmacytoid dendritic cells (pDCs) represent a lineage that specialized for type 1 interferon (IFN) production in response to TLR7 or TLR9 agonists. The changes in pDCs metabolism are integral to, and critical for, changes in target cell function induced by type 1 IFNs and raise the possibility of manipulating metabolic pathways to regulate beneficial and detrimental type 1 IFN-related immune effects.

In this webinar we will discuss:

  • Describe how fatty acid oxidation contributes to pDCs activation
  • Elucidate the role of type 1 IFNs in pDC metabolism
  • Explain how metabolic changes impact the anti-viral response and innate immunity
  • Answer your questions live during the broadcast

For Research Use Only.  Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

Thursday, July 27, 2017
9:30am CST (Shanghai)

Wednesday, July 26, 2017
9:30pm EDT (New York)
6:30pm PDT (Los Angeles)

Available On Demand after July 27

All registrants will be notified when available 

Presented by:

Duojiao Wu, M.D., Ph.D.,
Associate Professor in Zhongshan Hospital, Fudan University, Principle Investigator and Director of Systems Immunology Group/Platform in Shanghai Institute of Clinical Bioinformatics

Learn more about Agilent Seahorse XF Technology